Bity veut vous fournir le meilleur service possible. Nous utilisons les cookies pour collecter des données sur votre visite afin d’améliorer votre expérience. En continuant à utiliser le site, vous acceptez cette utilisation de cookies et de données. Pour en savoir plus sur les cookies, cliquez ici.

General Knowledge FAQs

Connaissances de base

Bitcoin, qu'est-ce que c'est?

Le Bitcoin est la première et la plus importante des cryptomonnaies. Une cryptomonnaie est un avoir numérique utilisable sur un réseau informatique décentralisé et P2P (pair-à-pair). Conçues comme moyen d’échange et basées sur la cryptographie, les cryptomonnaies permettent de sécuriser les échanges numériques. Nous vous invitons à visiter cette page pour en apprendre davantage sur le Bitcoin.

Ether, qu'est-ce que c'est?

L’Ether est le nom de la cryptomonnaie utilisée dans le réseau Ethereum. Il permet d’y faire fonctionner des applications décentralisées (DApp). Une cryptomonnaie est un avoir numérique utilisable sur un réseau informatique décentralisé et pair-à-pair. Conçues comme moyen d’échange et basées sur la cryptographie, les cryptomonnaies permettent de sécuriser les échanges numériques. Nous vous invitons à visiter cette page et cette page pour en apprendre davantage sur l’Ether.

Augur, qu'est-ce que c'est?

Augur, également appelé REP (Réputation) est un token (jeton cryptographique) utilisé dans la plateforme de prédiction de marché AUGUR. Les détenteurs de cette valeur opèrent en tant qu’oracle décentralisé permettant ainsi à AUGUR d’exister grâce à leurs consensus. Visitez le site Internet Augur, pour des informations plus détaillées.

Qu'est-ce que adresse ou clé publique et comment en obtenir?

Une adresse publique ou clé publique est un code cryptographique qui permet à un utilisateur de recevoir des cryptomonnaies dans son compte. La clé publique couplée à la clé privée sont des outils importants et nécessaires pour l’utilisation des cryptos.

Toute personne qui possède des cryptomonnaies (bitcoin, éther,…) doit avoir une adresse - tout comme votre compte bancaire. C’est l’adresse publique de votre wallet que vous utilisez pour stocker vos avoirs.

Comment puis-je obtenir une adresse publique?

Obtenir un wallet est la première étape pour obtenir une adresse publique et l’ajouter à votre compte Bity afin d’ACHETER/VENDRE ou ÉCHANGER.

Les adresses publiques de cryptomonnaies sont gratuites à créer et leur nombre est pratiquement illimité - il est conseillé d’utiliser une nouvelle adresse chaque fois que vous voulez recevoir des bitcoins ou des ethers. Ainsi, vos opérations sont moins transparentes.

Comment se présente une adresse publique?

C’est une longue série de chiffres et de lettres comme celle-ci - la mienne, par exemple, est la suivante:

Adresse Bitcoin:

1CVmtcWSifU1gBa7anH1WaBaBaT2AqScMDtt

Adresse Ether:

0x17504553eBA2433e6952e75f4b80D23c0d519AE1

Un QR code vous permet de partager votre adresse publique plus facilement. Vos contacts peuvent le scanner avec la caméra de leur smartphone pour obtenir facilement votre adresse de wallet. C’est une méthode pour éviter de taper votre adresse complète puisqu’elle est plutôt longue!

Exemple:

Dois-je m’inquiéter lorsque je l’ajoute sur un site web public?

Pas du tout! Cette adresse peut être transmise à n’importe qui en toute sécurité. C’est comme publier votre numéro de compte bancaire (IBAN), tout ce à quoi vous pouvez vous attendre est que quelqu’un vous envoie de l’argent. Les gens ne peuvent pas accéder à vos avoirs si vous publiez votre ADRESSE PUBLIQUE. Alors n’hésitez pas à m’envoyer des bitcoins si vous le souhaitez! J’en serai très heureux :).

Qu'est-ce qu'une adresse Bitcoin?

Une adresse Bitcoin est l’adresse publique de votre portefeuille Bitcoin. Pour obtenir cette adresse publique, vous devez créer un wallet qui contiendra deux éléments: une clé privée et une adresse publique.

Comment puis-je choisir un wallet?

Choisir un wallet dans lequel stocker vos cryptomonnaies est une étape très importante, avant votre première opération d’achat ou de vente. Nous vous recommandons de choisir un wallet que vous pouvez utiliser au quotidien. Nous vous encourageons de vous documenter à ce sujet car de nombreux wallets au format différent existent: PC, mobile, web, papier et matériel.

Pour plus d’informations sur le choix d’un wallet bitcoin, voici un guide pratique sur bitcoin.org: comment choisir votre wallet bitcoin.

Pour stocker vos ethers, nous vous recommandons MyEtherWallet.

Devrais-je investir dans une crypto?

Nous ne prodiguons aucun conseil en investissement

Les informations fournies par Bity ne sont PAS destinées à être et ne constituent PAS un conseil financier, un conseil en investissement, un conseil commercial et/ou tout autre conseil pour acheter ou vendre des cryptomonnaies. Les informations fournies ne doivent pas non plus être interprétées comme des conseils de toute autre nature, par exemple, de nature fiscale ou juridique.

Vous devez prendre note que vous utilisez l’information disponible sur le site web Bity.com à vos propres risques. Toutes les décisions de placement que vous prenez sont fondées exclusivement sur votre propre évaluation de votre situation financière ou sur vérification indépendante par consultation avec un courtier ou un conseiller financier professionnel.

Risque

Les investissements dans les cryptos ont des avantages potentiels et comportent également certains risques. Les performances futures des cryptomonnaies ne peuvent être garanties par les performances passées. Nous RECOMMANDONS FORTEMENT à quiconque désirant investir de consulter un conseiller financier ou professionnel indépendant avant de prendre une décision.

J'ai besoin de conseils pour acheter ou vendre mes cryptomonnaies. Pouvez-vous nous aider?

Les informations fournies NE DOIVENT EN AUCUN CAS ÊTRE CONSTITUÉES EN TANT QUE CONSEIL OU RECOMMANDATION d’acheter ou de vendre une cryptos particulière ou d’effectuer une transaction quelconque ; les informations fournies ne doivent en aucun cas être interprétées comme des conseils de tout type, par exemple d’ordre fiscal ou juridique.

Toutes les décisions de placement que vous prenez sont fondées exclusivement sur votre propre évaluation de votre situation financière et de vos objectifs de placement. Vous en êtes seul responsable de vos décisions.

Les investissements dans les cryptomonnaies sont soumis à certains risques. Le prix des cryptos peut baisser ou augmenter. Les performances futures des cryptomonnaies ne peuvent être garanties par les performances passées. Il est donc possible que vous ne récupériez pas le montant que vous avez investi.

NOUS VOUS RECOMMANDONS FORTEMENT DE CONSULTER UN PROFESSIONNEL AVANT DE PRENDRE DES DÉCISIONS DE PLACEMENT.

Avez-vous une question ?

Si vous n’avez pas trouvé la réponse à votre question, vous pouvez poser directement la question en utilisant le chat Bity.

Bity wants to provide you with the best service possible. We use cookies to collect data about your visit to enhance your experience. By continuing to use the site, you agree to this use of cookies and data. Learn more about cookies here.

General Knowledge FAQs

General knowledge

What is Bitcoin?

Bitcoin is a cryptocurrency. A cryptocurrency, also called a crypto asset, is a digital asset usable on a peer-to-peer and decentralized computer network, designed to work as a medium of exchange using cryptography to secure the transactions. We invite you to visit this link to learn more about Bitcoin.

What Is Ether?

Ether is the name of the cryptocurrency used within Ethereum. The crypto-fuel for the decentralized apps on the Ethereum network. A cryptocurrency, also called a crypto asset, is a digital asset usable on a peer-to-peer and decentralized computer network, designed to work as a medium of exchange using cryptography to secure the transactions. We invite you to visit this page and this link to learn more about Ether and Ethereum.

What is Augur and REP?

Augur is a decentralized oracle and prediction market protocol built on the Ethereum blockchain. Reputation (REP) is the cryptographic token used on the platform. Reputation token holders are responsible for truthfully reporting on event outcomes and are what allows Augur’s decentralized oracle consensus to exist. For more info you can visit the Augur website.

What is a public address and how do I get one?

A public address or public key is a cryptographic code that allows a user to receive cryptocurrencies into his or her account. The public key coupled with the private key are significant tools required to ensure the security of the crypto economy.

Everyone who owns cryptocurrencies (bitcoin, ether, …) has to have a unique identifier or address - much as you would with your bank account. This is the public address of your Wallet which you need to store your crypto assets.

How do I get a public address?

Getting a Wallet is STEP ONE towards getting a public address and adding it to your Bity account in order to BUY/SELL or SWAP cryptocurrencies.

Cryptocurrency public addresses are free to create, and there’s an essentially limitless supply of them - it’s considered good practice to use a new address every time you want to receive bitcoins or ethers, as it makes correlating your monetary habits more difficult.

What does this address look like?

It is a long series of numbers and letters like this one - mine, for example, is this:

Bitcoin Public Address:

1CVmtcWSifU1gBa7anH1WaBaT2AqScMDtt

Ethereum Public Address:

0x17504553eBA2433e6952e75f4b80D23c0d519AE1

You are also given a Quick Response code (or QR code). You can send that to people, or they can scan it with the camera function on their smart phone to easily have your wallet address. It’s just a short cut rather than having to type out your full address which is rather long!

Like this one:

Should I worry about putting that on a public website!?

Not at all! This address is safe to give to anyone. It is like publishing your bank account number (IBAN), all you can expect is that someone sends you money. People can’t access your wallet at all if you publish your PUBLIC ADDRESS. So feel free to send me bitcoins if you wish! I will be very happy :).

What is a Bitcoin address?

A Bitcoin address is the public address of your Bitcoin wallet. To obtain this public address, you must create an electronic wallet (Wallet) which will contain two addresses: a private address and a public address.

How do I choose a wallet?

Choosing a wallet to store your cryptocurrencies in is a very important step to make when deciding to buy and sell crypto. We recommend that you choose a wallet that you can use day-to-day. We encourage you to read about this as there are plenty of wallets in different formats: desktop, mobile, web, paper and hardware.

For more information on choosing the right wallet to store your bitcoin, here’s a handy guide on bitcoin.org on ‘how to choose your bitcoin wallet.’

For storing your Ether, we recommend MyEtherWallet.

Should I invest in a cryptocurrency?

No financial advice:

Any information provided by Bity is NOT intended to be and does NOT constitute financial advice, investment advice, trading advice and/or any other advice to buy or sell cryptocurrency. Information provided should also not be construed as advice of any other type, for example, of a fiscal or legal nature.

You should understand that you are using information available on or through the Bity website at your own risk. All the investment decisions you make shall be based exclusively on your own assessment of your financial situation or in undertaking independent due diligence and consultation with a professional broker or financial advisory.

Risk statement:

Investments in cryptocurrencies have potential rewards, and there are also certain risks involved. The future performance of cryptocurrencies cannot be guaranteed by past performance. We STRONGLY RECOMMEND anyone wishing to invest to seek independent financial or professional advice before making a decision.

I need advice for buying or selling my cryptocurrencies. Can you help?

Information provided on the website SHOULD IN NO EVENT BE CONSTRUED AS PIECE OF ADVICE OR A RECOMMENDATION to buy or sell a particular cryptocurrency or to engage in any transaction whatsoever; nor should the information provided be construed as advice of any other type, for example of a fiscal or legal nature.

All of the investment decisions you take shall be based exclusively on your own assessment of your financial situation and your investment goals. You are solely responsible for such decisions.

Investments in cryptocurrencies are subject to certain risks. The price of cryptocurrencies may go down as well as up. The future performance of cryptocurrencies cannot be guaranteed by past performance. It is therefore possible that you do not get back the amount you invest.

WE STRONGLY RECOMMEND THAT YOU SEEK PROFESSIONAL ADVICE BEFORE TAKING INVESTMENT DECISIONS.

How do I install a wallet?

The procedure for installing a wallet is different from application to application. Below we have complied a list of the basic steps to follow.

  1. Search for a wallet to store your preferred cryptocurrency in the Google Play or App Store.
  2. Choose your preferred wallet application and install it to your smartphone.
  1. Open the newly installed app and follow the steps to create an account.
  2. Generate a new wallet address by following the application’s instructions.

That’s it! You’re now ready to start loading in your cryptocurrency from your paper wallet (also referred to as ‘cold storage’ by some wallet applications).

Have a question?

If you couldn’t find the answer to your question, you can ask directly using the Bity chat.